BIOGRAPHY

About me

Mechanical engineer, Sabine devotes a large part of her free time to outdoor activities. A trip to Scandinavia to discover the aurora borealis is at the origin of his interest in nature photography. The material acquired on this occasion allows her to broaden her horizons and it is quite natural that she starts nightscape photography.

It is a new world that offers itself to her: that of nebulae, galaxies, comets ... A world, as mysterious as attracting, which becomes even more accessible thanks to the use of an equatorial mount that allows it to perform long exposures.

Her evolution pushes her towards the use of more specialized equipment and it is with the support of her companion, Bastien Foucher, that she discovers astrophotography with astronomical lens and CCD camera.

Today, one third of humanity can no longer observe the splendours of the Milky Way because of light pollution. This is why she continues her quest for landscapes and starry skies to recall their beauty and highlight about the importance of protecting them from the development of human activity.

His images and time lapse are regularly noticed in competitions such as the Photo Nightscape Awards, the TWAN photo contest or the international Festival de Montier. The French Association of Astronomy offers a beautiful showcase via its image gallery.

In 2018, his companion realizes a dream of amateur astronomer by discovering a candidate planetary nebula in the middle of the nebula of the Tarantula. He decides to associate Sabine with his discovery: FoGl 1 was thus created, first line of a new astronomical catalog.

For more details and the genesis of the discovery, click on the image below:

Tarentule-XL.jpg
Exhibitions

Les Saisons de la Photo en grande forêt de Saint Hubert

Redu (Belgium) with Bastien Foucher


SEASON 2019/2020

Festival Photographique de Moncoutant "Regards de Femmes"

Moncoutant-sur-Sèvre (79)

16 JUNE - 29 SEPTEMBER 2019

Festival Nightscapades

"Nos têtes dans les étoiles" with Bastien Foucher
Luz-Saint-Sauveur (65)


18 JULY - 21 JULY 2019

Expos Photos Nature

"Nos têtes dans les étoiles" avec Bastien Foucher
Namur (Belgium) 


20 SEPTEMBER - 23 SEPTEMBER 2018

21ème Festival International Photo animalière et de nature

"Nos têtes dans les étoiles" avec Bastien Foucher
Montier-en-Der (52)


16 NOVEMBER - 19 NOVEMBER 2017

Awards

2nd price Photo Nightscape Awards (Timelapse category)

2019

"Effervescence australe"

TWAN - International Earth & Sky Photo Contest

2017

"Arche aux télescopes"

Photo Nightscape Awards (In Town category)

2016

"Lights over the sea"

Publication

Bivuak - Tome I

"Cueilleurs d'étoiles" with Bastien Foucher


2017

© The images on this site are the property of Sabine Gloaguen. All rights reserved. Reproduction and representation prohibited without permission of the author.

Facebook                     500px                     Gallery Astro

BIOGRAPHIE

À propos de moi

Ingénieur de profession, Sabine consacre une grande partie de son temps libre aux activités de plein air. Un voyage en Scandinavie à la découverte des aurores boréales est à l’origine de son intérêt pour la photographie de nature. Le matériel acquis à cette occasion lui permet d'élargir ses horizons et c'est tout naturellement qu’elle se lance dans la photographie au réflex de paysages nocturnes.

C’est un nouveau monde qui s’offre à elle : celui des nébuleuses, des galaxies, des comètes… Un monde, aussi mystérieux qu’attirant, devenu encore plus accessible grâce à l’utilisation d’une monture équatoriale qui lui permet de réaliser de longues poses.

Son évolution la pousse vers l’utilisation d’un matériel plus spécialisé et c’est avec le soutien de son compagnon, Bastien Foucher, qu’elle découvre l’astrophotographie avec lunette astronomique et caméra CCD.

Aujourd'hui, un tiers de l'humanité ne peut plus observer les splendeurs de la Voie Lactée à cause de la pollution lumineuse. C’est pourquoi elle poursuit sa quête de paysages et de ciels étoilés pour en rappeler la beauté et alerter sur l’intérêt de les protéger du développement de l’activité humaine.

Ses images sont remarquées dans des concours tels que les Photo Nightscape Awards, TWAN ou celui du Festival de Montier. L’Association Française d’Astronomie lui offre une belle vitrine via sa galerie d’images et son magazine Ciel & Espace a un coup de cœur pour l'un de ses panoramas.

En 2018, son compagnon réalise un rêve d'astronome amateur en découvrant une nébuleuse planétaire candidate en plein milieu de la nébuleuse de la Tarentule. Il décide d'associer Sabine à sa découverte : FoGl 1 fut ainsi créée, première ligne d'un nouveau catalogue astronomique.

Pour plus de détails et la genèse de la découverte, cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous :

Tarentule-XL.jpg
Expositions

Les Saisons de la Photo en grande forêt de Saint Hubert

Redu (Belgique) avec Bastien Foucher


SAISON 2019/2020

Festival Photographique de Moncoutant "Regards de Femmes"

Moncoutant-sur-Sèvre (79)

16 JUIN - 29 SEPTEMBRE 2019

Festival Nightscapades

"Nos têtes dans les étoiles" avec Bastien Foucher
Luz-Saint-Sauveur (65)


18 JUILLET - 21 JUILLET 2019

Expos Photos Nature

"Nos têtes dans les étoiles" avec Bastien Foucher
Namur (Belgique) 


20 SEPTEMBRE - 23 SEPTEMBRE 2018

21ème Festival International Photo animalière et de nature

"Nos têtes dans les étoiles" avec Bastien Foucher
Montier-en-Der (52)


16 NOVEMBRE - 19 NOVEMBRE 2017

Récompenses

2ème prix Photo Nightscape Awards (catégorie Timelapse)

2019

"Effervescence australe"

TWAN - International Earth & Sky Photo Contest

2017

"Arche aux télescopes"

Photo Nightscape Awards (catégorie In Town)

2016

"Lights over the sea"

Publication

Bivuak - Tome I

"Cueilleurs d'étoiles" avec Bastien Foucher

2017

© Les images de ce site sont la propriété de Sabine Gloaguen. Tous droits réservés. Reproduction et représentation interdites sans autorisation de l'auteur.

Facebook                     500px                     Gallery Astro